arnold galleries built report banner

Arnold Preachers Bench Gallery 1

this gallerys index all galleries
Arnold Preachers Bench photos

After winning the 1975 competition, Schwarzenegger announced his retirement from competitive bodybuilding; this was also depicted in Pumping Iron. Frank Zane won the 1977, 1978, and 1979 competitions. While not as physically massive as previous competitors such as Schwarzenegger, Oliva, or Ferrigno, Zane developed his physique to highlight symmetry, aesthetics, and definition. As such, Zane was able to defeat opponents who exceeded his own muscle-mass but lacked his level of muscular definition. In 1980, Schwarzenegger came out of retirement to win the Sandow trophy yet again. Schwarzenegger had been a late entry into the competition, and his competitors did not know of his intentions to compete. The following year, Franco Columbu was victorious. Chris Dickerson won the 1982 competition, Samir Bannout won the 1983 competition, and Lee Haney won a record-setting eight competitions, starting in 1984. -Wiki-

play play animal pix 1970 mr world contest 1972 mr olympia contest lee haney photos rachel mclish photos 1980 mr olympia 1974 mr olympia photos monica brant photos backlash